Calm

Hey guys! It’s me. So currently I’m going through a phase( my parents think it’s a phase, I think it’s going to remain for a lifetime) where I love to be calm. Does that make sense? I’m obsessed with calming things. So today I’ll be telling you a few things that make me calm.

#1 Reading

I love reading. I read this quote in many places and I loved it: I’m not a bookworm, I’m a book dragon. Reading is my absolute favorite. When I’m reading, it’s like my whole world has disappeared and I’m transported into a whole new universe of magic. It’s amazing, to me reading is magical. This year me and my family opened Christmas presents early because we are out of town for Christmas. I got three books, that I had asked for. They’re amazing:

books

The Philippa Fisher series by Liz Kessler(from left to right: Philippa Fisher and the Fairy Godsister, Philippa Fisher and the Dream-Maker’s Daughter and Philippa Fisher and the Fairy’s Promise). I just have to say Liz Kessler writes amazing fantasy, I’ve also been reading Liz Kessler’s Emily Windsnap series. There will soon be a review for these books.

Philippa Fisher and the Fairy Godsister. (part 1)
Philippa Fisher and the Fairy Godsister. (part 1)
Philippa Fisher and the Dream-Makers Daughter (part 2)
Philippa Fisher and the Dream-Makers Daughter (part 2)
Philippa Fisher and the Fairy's Promise (part 3)
Philippa Fisher and the Fairy’s Promise (part 3)

#2 Writing

Writing is another thing that gets me calm. I want to be an author when I grow up. When I write I forget everything and just write. It calms me down.

via

#3 Arts and Crafts

It’s just like writing. I love being creative. It makes me feel marvelous. I love seeing what you can create just with a few materials.

#4 Listening to Music

I’m assuming this is a common one. I love listening to calming music and ambient sounds. The sound of rain calms me down. I found this channel through another blogger. It’s amazing:

Try it out and comment and tell me if you like it.

#5 Journaling

Journaling has helped me so much. I keep a journal. It is so calming to write down your thoughts and feelings in a journal. I try to write everyday. Believe me, I’ve tried journaling before and it never worked. I don’t know what happened but I was inspired. I searched up articles on why and how to keep a journal. You don’t have to write  it in a notebook. There are many apps and websites you could use.

That is it for this post. Comment below what you do to calm down.

Bye

christmas-sign-off

 

 

2 thoughts on “Calm

Leave a Reply

