Music

Music fills my heart

like words fill the page

Fingers press the piano keys

The pick strumming guitar strings

Fingers tapping to the tune

and lyrics with deep meanings

Closing my eyes

and listening on my earphones

Smiling to myself 

at the sweet melody

that rings in my ear

Hey guys! This is a poem I wrote. My friend gave me a cute notebook for Christmas. I’m going to use it as a poetry journal. I wrote this poem yesterday. Do you like it? Tell me in the comments.

Bye

blog-sign-off

2 thoughts on “Music

Leave a Reply

