New Years Eve Magic

(Note: These pictures have bad quality because they were clicked at night, to give a nighttime effect.)

It was New Year’s Eve Night. Me and Ocean were sitting and chatting.

img_6937

When Ocean suddenly stood up and said ” Hey what’s that?”

img_6939

“It’s a package! Let’s go look at it.”

img_6940
To: Ocean and Aira From: Mom HAPPY NEW YEAR

We both sat on either sides of the package and started opening it.

img_6941

Inside we saw this:

:img_6942

“Let’s read the note”, said Ocean.

img_6943

Aira and Ocean, you’ve been wonderful dolls this year. This is your gift. These are happiness pebbles. Whenever you feel sad and can’t express your feelings, leave me one of these pebbles. I will try to make you happy. It’s not much but I hope you like it. I want you to have a great year. -Mom

We looked at each other and smiled. The pebbles were beautiful.

img_6944

We each picked a pebble, Ocean picked a turquoise one and I picked a purple.

img_6945 img_6946

We admired them for a while. Then we sat near the pillow again.

img_6948

“Aira?” said Ocean, I nodded. ” I just wanted you to know that I am very grateful for everything that you’ve done for me. You made me feel at home. And you make me smile everyday. I love you. You’re the best sister I could ever have.”

I stared at her. I did not expect that.

“Have you ever thought of giving a public speech?” I joked. She giggled and smiled warmly at me. “I love you too Ocean. The moment I saw you, I knew we would have a lot of fun together. I loved every moment with you.”

We got up and hugged each other.

img_6950

I love my sister.

Aah! What a year it’s been. 2016 was a great year. Starting middle school, traveling and starting this blog. Happy New Year to everyone out there. I hope you have a great year and do great things.

Bye!

airas-sign-off

Leave a Reply

