Dear Genevieve

Dear Genevieve,

it’s been ten years since it happened. Ten whole years. I still haven’t recovered from it. I want to be the Marilyn that I used to be, the Marilyn who had big dreams and hope for the world. But tell me one thing Genevieve. How can I dream? How can I hope, when I know that everything will be shattered in the end. It happened in only a second. In one second my whole world fell apart. My dreams were shattered like glass. And hope? There was no question. It just went away.

Do you remember? When we were 5 years old, we dreamt of touching the stars. We’d gaze at them every night with sparkles in our eyes. Weren’t we silly?

The last thing, I may have lost all hope and all my dreams but there was one thing that didn’t go away. There’s one thing that I wake up for everyday. That’s you Genevieve. I think of you everyday. You supported me, you tried to fix me. I want you to know that I appreciate it so much. We are more than a thousand miles apart and yet you make me think that it’s not over yet. You are a miracle Genevieve. You deserve so much more than you have. You have so little, but you can do so much. I just wanted you to know.

Love,

Marilyn

 

Hey Dreamers! I hope you liked my story. It was inspired by Loren’s story called Clara’s Letter. The story is not the same but, it’s in a letter form. Comment below if you have any constructive criticism or any tips for me

2 thoughts on “Dear Genevieve

Leave a Reply

