Best Friends Forever

Hey Dreamers! This post is dedicated to my IRL Best Friend: Saanika

I don’t even know how to start. She is one of the sweetest people you’ll ever meet and I’m so grateful that we met. This is for you:

Change and Friendship

I’m not the

YOUNG

AND

NAIVE

girl I used to be,

The

SHORT

SQUEAKY VOICED

AND

SHY

girl you used to know

two years ago

A lot can change in two years

 

You’re not the

LITTLE

SWEET

AND

TALKATIVE

girl who wore pigtails,

You’re not the girl

I used to know

two years ago

A lot can change in two years

 

But the one thing

that didn’t change

Is our friendship

that grew stronger

as we were apart

 

We might change

a hundred times,

but I hope

our friendship

stays the same

 

We’ll change together

support each other

and become

something beautiful

♥Our Friendship will never change♥

Everyone needs a friend like Saanika. A sweet and quirky girl, who’s always there for you. When I moved, she kept in touch all the time, sometimes because of the time difference she used to call in the middle of the night. When we met again I was sure without a doubt, that it would be one of those moments that you know you’ll be friends forever. Our connection was still there. And we never ran out of things to talk about. That’s my favorite thing about her: I can always be with her and I’ll never be bored.

Sometimes when we video chat we are both quiet for a second not knowing what to say. But after that second we burst out laughing. Whenever I talk with her it feels like nothing else matters. I love her and miss her so much. I’ll walk the edge of the world for her.

I remember the day I met her. Me and my other friend were collecting seeds on the school ground (yes, I used to collect seeds). And she was new. She came and joined us and our friendship just grew.

Click here to see her blog. She doesn’t post a lot, but that’s okay.

Comment below your favorite thing about your best friend.

16 thoughts on “Best Friends Forever

  1. Wow…<3 You really have a deep connection with Saanika. I must say that these type of friends are the hardest to find. Congratulations to you both on your friendship 🙂 My favorite thing about my best friend is the way she is able to relate to me and my views. She can be funny-annoying sometimes. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

