CWWC #7~ Just a Dream

Hey Dreamers! I’m sorry I didn’t post #6, but I had school. I didn’t want to miss another one, so here I am. I used all three prompts.

 

Closed my eyes and

walked through the gate

Entered a dream

and saw a land,

Where the city kids had hair

every shade of the rainbow

And their eyes sparkled

every minute of the hour

  

There were rides,

there were slides,

there was fun

via

I felt a feeling

I hadn’t felt

in a long time

It was “Joy”

I was happy

I was

having fun

It was paradise

 

 

But then

there flashed 

a sign

“Leave Immediately”

it said

 

I closed my eyes

in despair

And when 

I opened them

I was 

in my

bedroom

 

 

As I sat

on my bed

I realized

It was a dream

 

As upset

as I was

I knew 

that dreams

had to end

sometime

 

They were nice

and they made

you feel like

your life wasn’t 

a mess

 

But they were dreams,

They weren’t real

And as fun as dreams were,

I knew 

that

I’d

have to

wake up

and

face 

reality

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

I hope you liked it. Constructive criticism? Tell me in the comments. Have a nice day.

6 thoughts on “CWWC #7~ Just a Dream

Leave a Reply

